CAAP-GÎM
Our assistance makes a difference!

ORGANIZATION

 

The Centre d’assistance et d’accompagnement aux plaintes Gaspésie/Îles-de-la-Madeleine (Complaint Assistance and Support Centre Gaspe Peninsula/Magdalen Islands), commonly known as the CAAP-GÎM is a community organization that assists individuals who are dissatisfied with the services provided by a Health and Social Services or who have difficulties in connection with these services.

 

The CAAP-GÎM team is composed of assistance and support professionals who provide services throughout the Gaspe Peninsula and the Magdalen Islands.

 

The CAAP-GÎM is a non-profit organization controlled by a board of directors. Its structure and operations ensure that it plays an independent role in relation to the Health and Social Services network.

 

In addition, this community organization is mandated by the Minister of Health and Social Services to assist and to support, upon request, individuals who wish to file a complaint concerning the services received.

 

The CAAP-GÎM is funded by the Minister of Health and Social Services and produces an annual report of its activities.

 

 

MISSION

 

The CAAP-GÎM provides front-line support services to individuals who wish to express their dissatisfaction with services they have received or should have received from Health and Social Services. CAAP-GÎM’s assistance is available to the person receiving these services, to his/her support person or to his/her legal representative.

 

CAAP-GÎM’s intervention aims for the satisfaction of users and the respect of the rights of individuals who use the services provided by Health and Social Services institutions. This intervention respects an individual’s needs and proceeds at the individual’s own pace.

 

The CAAP-GÎM works in collaboration with the Complaint Review Board professionals on matters pertaining to Health and Social Services.

 

The CAAP-GÎM contributes to the improvement of these services and suggests actions that could improve the health and welfare of the community.

CAAP-GÎM
Notre assistance fait la différence!

ORGANISATION

 

Le Centre d’assistance et d’accompagnement aux plaintes Gaspésie/Îles-de-la-Madeleine, communément appelé CAAP-GÎM, est une organisation communautaire qui prête assistance aux personnes qui sont insatisfaites des services de santé et des services sociaux ou qui éprouvent des difficultés en lien avec ces services.

 

L’équipe d’intervention du CAAP-GÎM est composée de professionnels en assistance et en accompagnement qui assurent le service sur l’ensemble du territoire de la Gaspésie et des Îles-de-la-Madeleine.

 

Le CAAP-GÎM est un organisme sans but lucratif, dirigé par un conseil d’administration. Sa structure et son fonctionnement assurent l’indépendance de son rôle à l’égard du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux.

 

De plus, il est l’organisme communautaire mandaté par le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux pour assister et accompagner, sur demande, les personnes qui désirent porter plainte concernant les services reçus.

 

Le CAAP-GÎM reçoit son financement du ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux et rend compte de sa gestion annuellement.

 

 

MISSION

 

Le CAAP-GÎM dispense ses services de soutien de première ligne aux personnes qui expriment leurs insatisfactions à l’égard des services qu’elles ont reçus ou qu’elles auraient dû recevoir du système de la santé et des services sociaux. L’aide du CAAP-GÎM est disponible tant pour la personne qui reçoit les services que pour un proche l'accompagnant ou son représentant légal.

 

L’intervention du CAAP-GÎM vise la satisfaction et le respect des droits des personnes qui utilisent les services de santé et les services sociaux. Cette intervention auprès des personnes se fait dans le respect de leurs besoins et à leur rythme.

 

Le CAAP-GÎM travaille en collaboration avec les intervenants du milieu de la qualité et du traitement des plaintes en matière de santé et de services sociaux.

 

De par sa mission, le CAAP-GÎM contribue à améliorer la qualité des services et propose des actions susceptibles d’améliorer l’état de santé et le bien-être de la population.