CAAP-GÎM
Our assistance makes a difference!

SERVICES AND ACTIVITIES

 

SERVICES

 

The CAAP-GÎM offers free and confidential services. The CAAP-GÎM’s action aims to assist individuals who are dissatisfied with the services received or will receive from the Health and Social Services to express their dissatisfaction in order to obtain services that adequately meet their expectations.

 

The CAAP-GÎM offers the following:
• Information
• Assistance

 

 

Information

 

Intervention from the CAAP-GÎM begins with receiving and analyzing the individual’s request.

 

The CAAP-GÎM’s personnel provides information that helps individuals in their process to resolve the problem, both by informing them of their rights and recourse concerning Health and Social Services and, also, by explaining possible alternatives. Through information sessions, collective information is another service offered to citizens.

 

The CAAP-GÎM’s personnel also directs individuals towards medical, social and community resources that can assist them in getting the help that meet their needs and therefore contribute to their welfare.

 

 

Assistance

 

The assistance and support professionals at the CAAP-GÎM assist individuals, their representatives, third parties and user groups in a process aimed towards the satisfaction, the respect of rights, improving the quality of services or by suggesting actions that could likely improve the health and welfare of the population.

 

The CAAP-GÎM’s personnel offers the necessary assistance that the individual needs in order to comply with the formalities and procedures of his or her situation.

 

Practices and interventions include, among others: clarifications, file documentation, research, formulating a complaint, explanation of possible interventions, administrative communications, follow-up, support, requests for intervention, group or systemic interventions, etc.

 

 

ACTIVITIES

 

The CAAP-GÎM is involved in the community and collaborates with organizations that contribute or try to better the quality of services offered by Health and Social Services. Conferences, participating in meetings, participation in working groups, reflection on subjects of interest are but a few of the activities that are offered by our organization.

CAAP-GÎM
Notre assistance fait la différence!

SERVICES

 

Le CAAP-GÎM offre des services gratuits et confidentiels. L’action du CAAP-GÎM vise à aider les personnes insatisfaites des services reçus ou à recevoir, du système de santé et des services sociaux, à exprimer leurs insatisfactions afin que les services répondent plus adéquatement à leurs attentes et à leurs besoins.

 

L’aide disponible au CAAP-GÎM est :
• Information
• Assistance

 

 

Information

 

L’intervention du CAAP-GÎM consiste dans un premier temps à recevoir et à analyser la demande de la personne.

 

Le personnel du CAAP-GÎM fournit de l’information qui contribue à habiliter la personne dans sa démarche de résolution de problème aussi bien en l’informant de ses droits et recours en matière de santé et de services sociaux que des alternatives possibles.

 

Le personnel du CAAP-GÎM oriente également la personne vers les services locaux, régionaux ou provinciaux qui peuvent l’aider à répondre à ses besoins et contribuer à son bien-être tels que les ressources médicales, sociales et communautaires.

 

 

Assistance

 

Les professionnels en assistance et en accompagnement interviennent auprès de la personne, de son représentant, d’un tiers ou d’un regroupement d’usagers dont la démarche vise la satisfaction, le respect des droits, l’amélioration de la qualité des services ou la proposition d’actions susceptibles d’améliorer l’état de santé et de bien-être de la population.

 

Le personnel du CAAP-GÎM offre l’assistance nécessaire à la personne afin qu’elle soit en mesure de respecter les formalités qui entourent sa situation.

 

Les pratiques et les interventions comprennent entre autres : la clarification, la documentation du dossier, la recherche, la rédaction, les explications des interventions possibles, les communications administratives, les suivis, l’accompagnement, la demande d’intervention, l’intervention collective ou systémique, etc.

 

 

ACTIVITÉS

 

Le CAAP-GÎM offre des séances d’information portant sur les droits et recours des usagers en matière de santé et de services sociaux.